gosia1These arresting illustrations are from Wroclaw-based Gosia Herba, sought after by a variety of Polish magazines. Her bold style, imaginative content and glorious colours warrant a closer look at her entire website, here.

gosia2

gosia7

gosia4

gosia5

gosia3gosia6

See more of her work on Tumblr, here.

On Facebook, here.

For more on how she approaches her work, see this interview in Superior Digital – where some of her darker, personal work is extracted and explained.

When I make press illustration I have to be faithful to the text and remember that most of the people want to see nice, sweet and funny pictures. My personal artworks are a little different – darker, more bizarre. I put emphasis on the mood of the picture. – See more at: http://www.superior-mag.com/2013/magazine-talk-interview-gosia-herba-illustration/#sthash.42GQx5yB.dpuf
When I make press illustration I have to be faithful to the text and remember that most of the people want to see nice, sweet and funny pictures. My personal artworks are a little different – darker, more bizarre. I put emphasis on the mood of the picture. – See more at: http://www.superior-mag.com/2013/magazine-talk-interview-gosia-herba-illustration/#sthash.42GQx5yB.dpuf

 

 

 

 

 

 

